So Long DC – Pt 10

February 28, 2011

So here is the final instalment of my farewell to DC. I said that they weren’t going to be in any order, and they weren’t… except for this last one. It’s definitely #1 (or #10 as it were… you know what I mean). And it’s simple: it’s the people. I have met so many amazing people in this city that have inspired me more than they will likely know. The level of compassion and caring that I have experienced here is staggering. The creativity and talent I have witnessed (and had the pleasure of sharing in many cases) is insane.  Simply put: I am going to miss the shit out of the people here who I have been lucky enough to count among my friends.

I am not going to name names, because it would take too long and I’m a little scared that I might leave someone out. The ones that have meant the most to me, I truly hope you know who you are and can see what you’ve given me. I am taking so much back to Charleston with me because of the relationships I have had here. 

I’m already excited about visiting and catching up… and I’m still in town.

Leave a Reply

